Customer Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients achieve the dream of affordable homeownership. We want to add your customer testimonial to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

Once again, Imran went above and beyond to help us lower our interest rates. We bought our house a year ago. Recently, he contacted us personally and notified us that we might be eligible for lower interest rates. Now, my monthly payments are 200 dollars less than my usual payments. Thank you, for helping our family!

- Hina Afaq
Manassas, VA |  May 21, 2019


Imran was really helpful for our home refinance. He went above and beyond and help us secure best loan option available. I am going to recommend Imran to all my family and friends. Cheers!!!

- Vijay Singh
Manassas, VA |  May 18, 2019


I could have not asked for a better loan officer, Imran worked with me on ensuring that I got a really good rate with only a 3% down. He was very patient with me and he took the time out to explain and guide me through the murky waters associated with home buying. He was also always available to answer any questions I had during the entire process, and as a millennial & first-time home buyer, I had a ton of questions. To top it off, he also entertained my request of closing early! Last but not the least, it would be prudent to mention the hefty lender credits I got as well. THESE GUYS HELP YOU SAVE.

- Muhammad Akram
Woodbridge, VA |  January 22, 2019


Working with Imran was great! He was always available to answer all my questions and gave me as much time as I asked him for. He made sure to explain everything so there were no surprises. I would recommend him with confidence to any one I know.

- Sadan Khan
Manassas, VA |  December 22, 2018


I was referred to United1 by a friend who gave great feedback. From my own experience, United1 offered excellent service with thorough communication throughout the process. The tools used to complete most of the paperwork and various other conveniences they offered along the way made the entire process look seamless.

- Venkat Gollapudi
Manassas, VA |  May 18, 2019


Very helpful and promptly answered all my questions and concerns. It was a new construction and they worked very well with the builder. Guided though the long process as we waited for the house to be build. Some last minute changes were handled quickly with no delays to the closing. Very happy customer.

- Shaif Hussain
Lorton, VA |  April 22, 2019


United 1 Mortgage has done it again! Thanks to Imran & his team my family and I were able to purchase our second home. This was an especially overwhelming time as I was 8 months pregnant; however they made the home buying process seamless. We are now enjoying our dream home with our new baby and will be choosing United 1 Mortgage Corp. again in the future.

- India McGowan
Chantilly, VA |  February 22, 2019


Working with Imran was great!

- Ambesh M
Manassas, AK |  February 22, 2019


We found Imran through recommendation from very good friend. We couldn’t have been more pleased. Imran is very knowledgeable, professional, most importantly he is very honest. His entire team is always there to help. we are glad that, we were able to get our loan done much more earlier than what we were supposed to be closing. Thank you very much everyone.

- Dilshad Ali
Manassas, VA |  November 22, 2018


When me and my father decided to purchase our first house we were totally clueless and didn’t knew how to get started then my realtor suggested me that I should talk to Imran. It was very late in the evening that day but I called Imran and he immediately started working on our loan since we had deadlines with our current landlord, lease was supposed to end soon. Next day he gave us home buying orientation where all our questions were answered which gave us confidence that we can buy our dream house and month later we were home owners :) I would say if anyone is looking to buy house one free consultation with this loan officer wont hurt. I’m sure you won’t regret it and he will take good care of you too.

- Sajjad Hussain
Manassas, VA |  August 22, 2018


When me and my father decided to purchase our first house we were totally clueless and didn’t knew how to get started then my realtor suggested me that I should talk to Imran. It was very late in the evening that day but I called Imran and he immediately started working on our loan since we had deadlines with our current landlord, lease was supposed to end soon. Next day he gave us home buying orientation where all our questions were answered which gave us confidence that we can buy our dream house and month later we were home owners :) I would say if anyone is looking to buy house one free consultation with this loan officer wont hurt. I’m sure you won’t regret it and he will take good care of you too.

- Sajjad Hussain
Manassas, VA |  August 22, 2018


Once again, Imran went above and beyond to help us lower our interest rates. We bought our house a year ago. Recently, he contacted us personally and notified us that we might be eligible for lower interest rates. Now, my monthly payments are 200 dollars less than my usual payments. Thank you, for helping our family!

- NIGHAT SULTANA
Manassas, VA |  May 20, 2019


A good friend recommended Imran. I had recs left and right from so many friends, but after doing my research Imran offered me the best of everything. We had a short sale home purchase, which contrary to the name, takes forever. We spent 2 months waiting for the go ahead, and once they give it to you they wanted to do the closing in a week. ONE WEEK!! There are very few lenders that could’ve made this happen. The settlement company couldn’t believe how on top of it my lender was! He will work super hard to make sure you are happy with your service. He was really awesome! He really puts his clients first. I highly recommend Imran. Just make a call and talk to him, and then you’ll understand!!

- Fairouz Fahema
Alexandria, VA |  August 14, 2018


MR IMRAN BAGWAN (United one Mortgage) and his team were amazing in this process. MR IMRAN made our first home purchase easy and transparence. He was always available to chat and answer our questions and concerns. His team customer service was great. If we had to pick the top quality of MR IMRAN’s team I would say communication since they always answered our emails in a timely manner. His rates were competitive and his costumer service top notch, from preapproval to closing, his team was always there for us. We highly recommend MR IMRAN for your mortgage needs.

- Zarqa Ambreen
Annadale, VA |  August 13, 2018


This was my first time meeting and working with Imran. I was very impressed with how he communicated with me throughout the entire process. Buying my first home, not knowing who to trust or what were the steps I needed to take was very nerve wrecking. Luckily, he was able to make this process a little easier for me in helping me every step of the way;making sure I understood what needed to be done etc. Him and his entire team went above and beyond what I ever expected and thanks to him I now own a home, something that seemed futile at first.

- Taramatti Persaud
Woodbridge, VA |  June 27, 2018


Imran was referred to us by a close friend for a refinance and boy were we lucky to have him! He worked tirelessly to answer all of our questions, no matter how small, and took the time to explain everything to us. He also clearly worked super hard to ensure we could close in a very very short timeframe, and was available seemingly 24-7. He really went above and beyond to ensure we had the absolute best deal possible, beating the other rates we had been tentatively quoted by major banks. I Highly recommend him!

- Nicole Villamizar
Triangle, VA |  December 30, 2017


I recommend Imran / United 1 Mortgage to anyone who is interested in buying home or refinance of their house. We purchased our first house through him and even though we were disappointed by other Loan officers / Mortgage Company Imran helped us buying our first house and when rates went down he made sure we take the advantage of low rate which helped us to reduce our monthly payment. Thank you Imran – United 1 mortgage :) – Pritpal Singh

- Pritpal Singh 
Haymarket, VA |  October 26, 2017


Imran was such a great person to work with. He was incredibly knowledgeable and always available to us. He spent many nights answering any and all questions we had. He never hesitated to repeat or review any time we have a question. He always took great care in ensuring we understood every form along the way. He was so quick with his paperwork we were able to close in a month! We never had to wait, and the whole process was incredibly easy, and at no point did I ever feel overwhelmed or exhausted of the process. Most of the forms we summited was via the internet which made for a very quick delivery and ability to help us move into our new home as soon as we could. It was a great experience overall and If I were to do it all again I would recommend each and every single time!!!!

- Michelle
Leesburg, VA |  November 06, 2017


Imran Bagwan and United 1 Mortgage was the best choice we ever made! A true professional at his craft. The whole experience from beginning to end was beyond expectation! A truly wonderful person to work with. We would not have gone with anyone else. Imran made our home purchasing experience extremely delightful. A very detail-oriented individual who knows the market very well. His experience and knowledge made us very comfortable in working with him and his company. He is a brilliant person who goes and looks out for your best interest. His communication is exceptionally outstanding. Any time of the day or night he was always available for us, which we loved! He made us very comfortable and explained documents to us when we needed his advice. Imran’s professionalism and accuracy go above and beyond in terms of his services and commitment. Imran’s work ethic was extremely pleasing to us. He will continue to stay committed to you even after closing. He really looks out after his clients! Imran and his office made our experience something we will never forget! I highly recommend United 1 Mortgage and Imran Bagwan for their dedicated services to us! Not only did Imran gave us such a great service, he promises to continue to keep in contact with us! We look forward to using their services in the future!

- Alfred Cenon
Leesburg, VA |  November 08, 2017


We are blessed and it was our great opportunity we got Imran Bagwan as our loan officer. He is a very hardworking and genius person. We are very impress by seeing his confidence towards his work. He explained us everything very clearly that related to our home. Now we can say ourselves a homeowner because of Mr. Imran’s hardwork and dedication to his work, again I want to add that we a totally blessed to have him in our life he gave us our dream house in our hand. Imran Bagwan’s office environment also very nice, Beverly (Processor), she was also a very helpful. Thank you so much, hope to see you again in future InshAllah.

- shafi uddin
GERMANTOWN, MD |  November 21, 2017


That was my first home and I tried two different loan providers but didn’t work for me, then I contacted Imran and he got me what I’m looking for with the lowest interest rate and the maximum loan, also he finished all the loan process in less than 2 weeks, it was really quick and professional. Thank you Imran for your help and you really did a great job.

- Adi Assaleh
FAIRFAX, VA |  August 07, 2017


If you are looking for a loan officer, I do not think you will find a better person than Imran. He is very professional, courteous, hardworking and patient. I was a first time home buyer and always had multiple questions regarding the disclosures and all the processes. Imran was always available to answer any of my questions. He is very responsive to the emails/messages/calls. Although, I always had questions he was never frustrated to answer them and he not only would answer my questions in detail but would always tell me to do not hesitate to reach out to him if I have any further questions. He is a very patient person. He worked hard to find us the best rate and was able to bring our mortgage to the amount we have planned for. I am grateful to Imran for helping us out through out this process of buying our first home and would highly recommend him for anyone who is looking for a loan officer!

- Aisha Masood
LORTON, VA |  May 12, 2017


I can’t tell you how much I appreciated all of your hard work on my mortgage. It was an incredibly easy experience and you were so helpful and so easy to communicate with – it can be scary when you’ve never done it before. Thanks once again.

- Muneeb
Triangle , VA |  April 03, 2017


I am a first time home buyer and the idea of buying a home was not less than a nightmare to me. I ve heard a lot about going through the loan process and how complicated it may sound especially for those who are taking the challenge for the first time. Imran is the professional loan officer who had the sky as a limit was with me in every step of the loan process, and was able to turn that fear and nervousness to happiness and excitement all the way to the end of the process. No matter what I say in this review, it will never be enough to thank Imran and his staff. I am truly blessed to know you.

- Sumaya Alsaeed
Sterling, VA |  December 17, 2016


I’m very impressed by Imran’s commitment with people. He works hard to achieve successfully his goals which is big help for people as well. For all this and more I’ll keep referring my clients to Imran. – Roberto Varela / Realtor

- Roberto Varela
Woodbridge, VA |  November 03, 2016


Everyone knows home buying or even refinancing is a nerve-wracking, painful, and cumbersome process. Not with Imran. This guy works hard to find you the best deal out there. Not once I felt like a customer. It was more like a friend or a family member helping you out with the process. Everything was smooth, clean, and easy to understand.

- Selcuk
Leesburg, VA |  October 14, 2016


Imran is an exceptional loan officer, I had tried many loan officers in the past to buy a home but their services were not productive. When I met Imran the condition changed. He helped me all the way to secure a loan with a better interest rate for my first home and even introduced me to a real estate agent who helped me to find a beautiful house within my price range .I bought my first home last year with Imran’s assistance and this year he helped me to refinance the home with a lower interest rate. Since last year he has helped many people in my church community to buy their homes even people who were disappointed before by other loan officers. I recommend Imran to anyone who is ready to buy a house as soon as possible.

- Pastor Emeka Ejikeme
Fredericksburg, VA |  September 14, 2016


Imran Bagwan is a man of his words. He fulfill his promises. He is straightforward, honest, trustworthy person. He will not rush you to make quick decision or trick you to get loan from him. When it comes to his work ethic, he is on time, quick to respond and he completes his task before the due date. The most important thing about Imran is that when he makes a promise he fulfills. I strongly recommend to hire Imran as your loan officer. You will not be disappointed! Thank you very much Imran and United 1 Mortgage team :)

- Noor Wali
Dumfries, VA |  July 10, 2016


Imran was very helpful in guiding me through the home buying experience which was a new thing to me. He was always available to answer my questions. He explained all the options available to me and helped me choose the best. You will never regret working with him. He was referred to me by a family member who had a wonderful experience with him.

- Rahma
Woodbridge , VA |  June 28, 2016


I had the honor to work with Imran and the rest of the United 1 Mortgage team back in March of this year. I was a first time home buyer and I was anxious about the entire process but they were very professional, courteous, and helpful until the very end. He made sure I understood everything properly and was consistently kept in contact with me along the way – the whole process only took a few weeks which was much faster than I had anticipated. Great company and even greater service, A

- Fahd
Woodbridge, VA |  June 28, 2016


Imran was awesome and truly helpful through the entire loan process. He worked very hard to get me the best loan at the lowest cost/APR possible for my situation. He wasn’t only a loan officer but also a mentor as a first home buyer. His patience is outstandingly great. I was so impressed. I will recommend him to anyone who ready to buy a house.

- Bernice Boateng 
Alexandria , VA |  June 23, 2016


The purchase of my first home was a very frightening time; because I did not know much about the process. However, Imran literally guided me through the entire process. I’ve never seen an individual work as tireless as he did to get me the best rates possible and to also ensure all of my concerns/questions were addressed. Looking back over the process I would not change a thing, he took all of the fear out of ownership!!!

- Adrion
Accokeek, MD |  June 23, 2016


Imran was awesome and truly helpful through the entire loan process. He worked very hard to get me the best loan at the lowest cost/APR possible for my situation. If you are looking for any mortgage loan product, I would say get in touch with him!

- Rizwan
Manassas, VA |  June 22, 2016


As a first time home buyer I was very nervous about the cost of the home and the amount of paper work that is required for the purchase of the home. Imran worked with me every step of the way to ensure that there were no surprises and that I understood everything that was involved. He coached me on the negotiation process with the realtor and worked very hard to get the best interest rate possible. 5 stars! I have and will continue to recommend him to everyone that I can.

- Bob Reynolds
Leesburg , VA |  June 17, 2016


I was truly blessed when I was referred to Imran Bagwan. Besides patients, honestly, and being trustworthy Imran is a truly hard working loan officer who gives you the confidence to go through this process. My loan process was smooth thanks to Imran. I called upon him and he made it very reassuring for me, guided me, and calmed my nerves. Going through the “buying process” had me a nervous wreck, but every time I spoke to Imran (which was ALOT) he settled my nerves, explained over and over until I understood, and just was genuinely caring in his overall response towards me. I will recommend Imran to anyone interested in a mortgage. What a TRUE professional. I feel honored to have worked with him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart….. What Imran has given to me has been something I thought I could never have my OWN home, words can not express the gratitude I have for Imran.

- Greta DiPatre
Front Royal, VA |  July 20, 2016

Follow United 1 Mortgage On Social Media

Licensing

NMLS: 1460211 www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org
We are licensed in the States of Virginia, Maryland, and DC

eho

Contact Us

United 1 Mortgage
9161 Liberia Avenue, Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110

Hours:
MON-FRI 9AM - 5PM
SAT-SUN by appointment only